Tuesday, 6 December 2011

2011 Craque do Brasileirão Awards

The annual awards ceremony took place at Teatro Municipal in Rio de Janeiro on Monday to celebrate the achievements of the 2011 Brasileirão season. The ceremony is run in conjunction by the CBF and media outlet Globo.

Here is who won what

Player of the Year: Neymar (Santos).

Leading scorer: Borges (Santos) with 23 goals

Craque da Galera: Dedé (Vasco da Gama)
This award is voted for by a fan vote and Dedé got 46% of that vote

Best Newcomer: Wellington Nem (Figueirense)

Coach of the Year: Ricardo Gomes/Cristóvão Borges (Vasco)

Referee of the Year: Leandro Vuaden

Team of the year 4-4-2 (apparently)

Goalkeeper: Jefferson (Botafogo)
Right Back: Fagner (Vasco da Gama)
Centre Back: Dedé (Vasco da Gama)
Centre Back: Réver (Atlético-MG)
Left Back: Bruno Cortês (Botafogo)
Midfield: Ralf (Corinthians)
Midfield: Paulinho (Corinthians)
Midfield: Diego Souza (Vasco da Gama)
Midfield: Ronaldinho Gáucho (Flamengo)
Forward: Neymar (Santos)
Forward: Fred (Fluminense)

Premier Sports TV is the home of the Brasileirão Petrobras in the UK
You can subscribe at www.premiersports.tv or by calling 0871 663 9000

No comments: