Thursday, 9 December 2010

Craque do Brasileirão Awards

The annual awards ceremony took place at Teatro Municipal in Rio de Janeiro on Monday to celebrate the achievements of the 2010 Série A season. The ceremony is run in conjunction by the CBF and media outlet Globo.

Here is who won what

Player of the Year: Darío Conca (Fluminense).

Leading scorer: Jonas (Grêmio with 23 goals

Craque da Galera: Darío Conca (Fluminense)
This award is voted for by a fan vote

Best Newcomer: Bruno César (Corinthians)

Coach of the Year: Muricy Ramalho (Fluminense)

Referee of the Year: Sandro Meira Ricci

Team of the year 4-4-2

Goalkeeper: Fábio (Cruzeiro)
Right Back: Mariano (Fluminense)
Centre Back: Dédé (Vasco da Gama)
Centre Back: Miranda (São Paulo)
Left Back: Roberto Carlos (Corinthians)
Midfield: Elias (Corinthians)
Midfield: Jucilei (Corinthians)
Midfield: Walter Montillo (Cruzeiro)
Midfield: Dario Conca (Fluminense)
Forward: Neymar (Santos)
Forward: Jonas (Grêmio)

There was also an award for the best fans of the year and that went to Bahia, the Série B side who will be joining the top flight next year.

No comments: